Kierney Scott  Looking for a HOT read this Valentine’s Day? Don’t miss Kierney Scott’s delectable trilogy ~ Blurring The Line, Holding The Line & Crossing The Line. Kierney is a fellow Carina author and kind enough to stop by my blog for a quick chat.

I read Blurring The Line last year and Torres, the rogue/DEA agent/hero, still wanders into my thoughts at times, he’s that unforgettable. I know what you’re thinking, the photo above shows a lovely lady with a sweet smile…don’t be fooled. Her novels will have you overheated and loving every minute of it.

blurring the line

Getting To Know Kierney Scott 

What do you feel is your best and worst quality? My best quality is my empathy. I have a lot of time for people. I’m not critical and I think that helps people know that they are valued. My worst quality? I have far too many to pick from! My husband can’t stand that I leave cupboards open and I forget to turn off lights. I don’t even notice but apparently its annoying. 

Do you have a quirk you can share? I have trypophobia. Things with irregular shaped holes make my skin crawl. My version of hell would include lotus pods. I’m feeling unwell just typing this…  

Tell me about something you take pride in outside of writing. The thing I take the most pride in is my relationships with my friends and family. I am blessed to have wonderful people in my life and I work hard at maintaining strong relationships. Being a good wife, mother, sister, daughter, and friend is very important to me. 

I am also  proud to be a good citizen. I firmly believe in people taking responsibility for creating healthy communities. I am proud that I do my small part.   

If money wasn’t an issue, what would you do tomorrow? I am so fortunate to be a writer; it really is my dream job. Everyday I thank the universe for giving me the opportunity to do this.  

Holding the Line-2

Getting to Know Your Books 

Did you always want to be a writer? Did you pursue a different career? Why? I have always wanted to be an author. I have always been very pragmatic and knew that writing might never pay the bills so I chose a career in education that would allow me the time to write.    

How did you decide on a genre? What is it about this genre that inspires you? I have loved romance novels since I picked up my first one at the age of eleven. I thought I would write historical romance because that is all I ever read but my first editor had other ideas for me. She suggested I write a contemporary romance. I had never read a contemporary romance so she sent me half a dozen Mills & Boons titles and I was hooked.  

My favourite thing about romance is the guarantee of a happy ending. No matter what happens to characters, they will always find someone who loves and respects them. Everyone should be so lucky.   

What authors do you admire? I have made so many wonderful friends at Carina UK. They are truly some of the most lovely and talented people. And they are so incredibly helpful and supportive. I am very lucky to be part of such a fabulous group of people.  

What is happening with your writing now? What do we have to look forward to? At the moment I am finishing the final book in The Firing Line Series. It has been so much fun to watch Beth and Torres’ story evolve. They have gone through so much over the course of three books but hopefully it will make the emotional payoff all the better.   

I loved doing the research for this series. I learned so much about the world of narco terrorism, everything from cocaine production to money laundering and arms dealing. Basically my browser history would be enough to secure an indictment. 

Crossing the Line

Find Kierney’s very HOT novels and everything else you want to know here:

 

