Michele Mannon   Muscles, romance and steamy love scenes…It’s impossible not to love Michele’s novels: Knock Out, Tap Out, Out For The Count. These novels will leave you wanting more. Focused on the thrilling world of MMA fighting, the heroes and heroines put up quite a fight on their way to love, taking the reader along for every pitfall and victory.

Michele is super-busy and often the life of the party, but she stopped by and answered a few questions so we could get to know her and the world she’s created with this trilogy.

Getting To Know You

What do you feel is your best and worst quality?

My best quality is also my worst. I’m a perfectionist. It’s not really something I expect in other people but the bar I set for myself is high. It’s helped me achieve so much in life, like managing two careers. But it’s a quality that drives me nuts as nothing ever seems perfect.

Do you have a quirk you can share?

I have multiple quirks but the one that stands out the most is that I am an amazing whistler. Evidently, my grandmother was a fine whistler and I think it must be in my genes.

Tell me about something you take pride in outside of writing.

I have another full time career working with kids. When they have that ah-ha moment, when something clicks inside and they understand a difficult concept, it makes me very proud.

If money wasn’t an issue, what would you do tomorrow?

It wouldn’t be tomorrow per se because I wouldn’t change what I do on a daily basis. However, I’d take my family on a summertime world tour, beginning in Paris and ending in Sydney.

Getting to Know Your Books

Did you always want to be a writer? Did you pursue a different career? Why?

In a way, I’ve always been a writer. I was the kind of college student who dreaded multiple choice problems because I always narrowed the answers down to two. But give me an essay paper and viola. I still have a story I wrote in high school which was a reinterpretation of Canterbury Tales—the lead heroine worked in McDonalds.

My background is in education. I taught English in Japan for a year. I worked as a marketing manager for a fashion designer in NYC. Believe it or not, all my experiences have come in useful in my writing career.

How did you decide on a genre? What is it about this genre that inspires you?

My MMA sports series Worth the Fight is contemporary romance. Actor Tom “Gorgeous” Hardy is behind my writing in this genre (can you tell I am a fan?). I fell in love with a character he played, an MMA fighter in the movie, Warrior. I wanted a brooding sexy beast like him in my book. So I wrote Knock Out, my debut release, that features an MMA welterweight who suffered from PTSD. And, who in my head though not really on the pages looks like Tom Hardy.

I’m an avid reader. It’s difficult to read in the same genre you write in while you’re writing so I’ve been reading a lot of New Adult romance.

What authors do you admire?

My favorite authors are Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Joanna Bourne, and Kathleen Sutcliffe.

What is happening with your writing now? What do we have to look forward to?

Well, I have terrific news to share. The first two books in my MMA series, Knock Out and Tap Out will be available in stores (Barnes and Nobles, Walmart, Target—just to name a few retailers) on February 17th.

knock out

TEASER EXCERPT

“What is this?” she coughed out.

“All you’re gonna get…or maybe not.” The last bit was said in such a deep, throaty voice, she strained to catch it. It sounded naughty, like he was contemplating tangling his fingers into her hair, pulling her head back, and covering her mouth with his own. Oh sweet pirouette. She felt a little bit breathless at the idea. The booze didn’t help.

Needing something to do with her hands besides reaching across the table and testing out his “maybe not,” she fiddled with the hem of her sweater. Her cheeks warmed, nevertheless.

Bio:

Michele Mannon is an avid fan of traveling, skinny cinnamon lattes, and gawking at shirtless men on television–jocks, MMA fighters, vampires, bikers alike. With a love for different cultures and rich “characters”, she earned a degree in French, taught English in Japan, and worked in the NYC fashion industry. Now, she puts her experiences to pen, by creating sassy heroines and oh-so sexy Alpha males, and throwing them into the situations they’d never dreamed of being caught in.

For more information about my books, please visit:

http://www.michelemannon.com or visit me on Facebook at

https://www.facebook.com/MicheleMannonAuthor

Find Michele’s novels here: http://amzn.to/16PjY7O

