Just in time for the 4th of July, I’ve snagged the latest news from Gina Henning, author of How to Bake the Perfect Apple Pie, a fabulous new romance in her Home For The Holidays series.

apple pie cover  Here’s a little blurb to get your mouth watering!

A scrumptious pie. A long distance guy. 4th of July fireworks guaranteed. Lauren Hauser has it all…nearly. With a shiny new job and sparkly new engagement ring on her finger, the only thing she’s missing is her gorgeous new fiancé by her side. Should she be worried? Jack’s kisses are as sizzling as always and, sure, long distance is hard but, she and Jack are solid, right?

Of course the stress of planning a wedding—or not—is nothing compared to the stress of baking an apple pie. Because it’s not just any apple pie that Lauren must bake for the 4th of July contest; it’s her grandmother’s famous, award-winning apple pie! Yet Lauren is determined to make this pie her own and a little apple pie should be no problem for the Hauser clan dessert queen…!

But with her new job taking up so much time, a prize pie to perfect and the growing distance between her and Jack, Lauren begins to wonder if she can really have it all… Only one things for sure, there’ll be fireworks this 4th of July!

How to Bake the Perfect Apple Pie is available now! Don’t miss it!

Amazon US  Amazon UK  Nook

Nook  GB  Google Play  Kobo   iBooks

And for an extra treat I’m interviewing Lauren Hauser, the heroine of How to Bake the Perfect Apple Pie too! Keep reading!

What was the hardest challenge you needed to overcome in your journey to love? Tell us a little about your story.

Ooh, that’s difficult. I would say my insecurity. I haven’t had many relationships in my life. And my most recent was a long distance one with Scott…*shudders*. It didn’t last. And I felt like if it hadn’t been for the long distance I would have ended it sooner. When Jack and I cross paths, there is definitely something there but I’m on a mission and flirting and/or falling in love is not on my to-do list. Further, he lives in Texas, I live in Baltimore…I don’t want to try a long distance relationship again.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Wow, another great question. I would hope to be a little more trusting in people in general.

What is the quality you most like in a man?

You are knocking these questions out of the park! Physically, I love strong shoulders and a winning smile. 😉 But besides physical attributes, I love a man with a sense of humor and not like slapstick. I mean a man that is clever and can make me laugh days later, when I think about something he said.

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

A delicious dessert shared with the one you love.

What is your most marked characteristic?

I guess people say that I’m funny and at least I’d hope to be. Otherwise it’s just me laughing alone…like ALF saying “I kill me”. Haha!

What do you most value in your friends?

My dear friend Brianna has always been there for me and I love that about her. Even when she has a million things going on in her life, if I call and need to chat she is there no begging required.

Gina

You can learn more about amazing author, Gina Henning, here:

Gina Henning currently resides where bluebonnets line the highways in the spring, but she prefers the rock flower anemone from under the sea. Above the ocean’s surface Gina likes to dance with her three boys and travel to exotic places like the grocery store with her husband. Her pooch Schatzi is a mix between German Shepherd and possibly pig. One of Gina’s favorite pastimes is running. She recently completed her one-and-done marathon. At the end of the day her glass of wine is always half-full.

Website: http://www.ginahenning.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ginahenningauthor

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/henningland

My sincere thanks for stopping by, Gina! Best of luck with your new release!

